You made the 20th Annual Evening for Alzheimer’s Care benefiting the Williams Adult Day Center a success and we couldn’t be more grateful!


The Evening For Alzheimer’s Care is an annual fundraiser supporting the work at our Elizabeth and Tab Williams Adult Day Center. Due to the pandemic, this year’s event – which allows us to care for families navigating an Alzheimer’s, dementia, or other memory loss diagnosis – was completely virtual, free, and open to the public. We were thrilled to have WXII’s very own Lanie Pope to serve as the evening’s host.

Proceeds from the Evening for Alzheimer’s Care make it possible for individuals living with Alzheimer’s disease or some other form of dementia to receive compassionate, nurturing care at the Elizabeth and Tab Williams Adult Day Center and for their families to receive needed support and respite from their 24/7 caregiving responsibilities.


Your support and participation will change lives!

Will you make a donation now?


We are so very grateful to Marian Douglas, Sue Henderson, and Susan Mann, the evening’s honorary chairs;
Shana and Adam Hurt, event chairs; and all the sponsors, patrons, donors, silent auction item
contributors, guests, and volunteers who are helping make it happen.

Presenting Sponsor

Emerald Sponsor

Corporate Friends




2020 Evening for Alzheimer’s Care Patrons

Leadership Patron $5,000 and up
Mr. and Mrs. Toby W. Robertson
Champion Patron $2,500
Joan and David Cotterill
Ms. Linda G. Davis and Mr. Larry Davis
Mr. and Mrs. James W. Douglas
Mr. and Mrs. John R. Mann
Mrs. Nancy S. Neill Spencer
Diamond Patron $1,800
Mr. and Mrs. John W. Burress
Mr. and Mrs. Ted Goins III
Mrs. Sandra M. Kroovand
Mr. and Mrs. Sam C. Ogburn, Sr.
Dr. and Mrs. Wallace C. Wu
Platinum Patron $1,000
Mrs. Stephen G. Anderson
Mr. and Mrs. Robert T. Beach
Mrs. Ann L. Brenner
Mr. and Mrs. Richard P. Budd
Mr. and Mrs. Lee A. Chaden
Mr. and Mrs. W. Kendall Chalk
Mr. and Mrs. F. Hudnall Christopher, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Frank F. Coan
Mr. and Mrs. John W. Davis III
Mr. and Mrs. Thomas S. Douglas III
Mrs. Lucinda M. Drago
Mr. and Mrs. Dale E. Driscoll
Dr. and Mrs. Charles H. Duckett
Mr. and Mrs. Barry A. Eisenberg
Dr. and Mrs. James L. Ford
Mr. and Mrs. Richard Gottlieb
Ms. Leigh Anne Groves
Mrs. Suzanne W. Hanes
Dr. and Mrs. William R. Hazzard
Mrs. Debbie Isbister
Dr. and Mrs. Francis M. James III
Ms. Bonnie J. Kirby
Dr. C. Douglas Maynard
Mr. and Mrs. John B. McKinnon
Mr. and Mrs. Brandon J. Moorefield
Mr. and Mrs. William A. Parsley
Mrs. Louise B. Pollard
Dr. Mae L. Rodney
Mr. and Mrs. John D. Royster
Mr. and Mrs. Albert H. Seymour
Mr. and Mrs. Richard L. Sullivan
Mr. and Mrs. Sterling B. Swaim
Mrs. Peggy Taylor
Mr. and Mrs. Jeffrey Whittington
Mr. and Mrs. J. D. Wilson, Jr.
Gold Patron $750
Dr. Sandra P. Adams and Dr. Fred B. Adams
Mrs. Emily S. Burge
Mr. and Mrs. Kevin R. Burke
Mr. and Mrs. Bret Davies
Mrs. Athena P. Gallins
Mr. and Mrs. Richard E. Glaze
Mr. and Mrs. F. Borden Hanes, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. McDara P. Folan III
Mr. and Mrs. Andrew J. Schindler
Silver Patron $500
Mr. and Mrs. John Appel
The Hon. and Mrs. James A. Beaty, Jr.
Dr. and Mrs. William O. Bell
Mr. and Mrs. Arthur Bloom
Mr. and Mrs. James T. Brewer
Mr. and Mrs. Peter H. Cross
Mr. and Mrs. Daryl A. Dixon
Mrs. Phyllis H. Dunning
Mr. and Mrs. Michael Ellis
Mr. Anthony L. Furr
Mr. and Mrs. James Hardison
Mrs. Marie T. Hathcock
Mrs. Laura W. Hearn
Mr. and Mrs. Douglas M. Henderson
Dr. David L. Kelly, Jr.
Dr. and Mrs. Christopher R. Madden
Mr. and Mrs. Stephen F. Phelps
Ms. Margaret Scales and Mr. Graydon Pleasants
Mr. and Mrs. Richard O. Rogers III
Ms. Emily Rostlund
Dr. and Mrs. Ronald B. Shealy
Mr. and Mrs. Michael S. Schiftan
Mr. and Mrs. G. Dee Smith
Mr. Oliver A. Verner, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Brent White
Mr. and Mrs. C. Jeffrey Young
Bronze Patron $250
Melanie Adams, M.D.
Dr. and Mrs. Elms L. Allen
Mr. C. P. Booker
Mr. and Mrs. Albert L. Butler III
Dr. and Mrs. Thomas B. Cannon
Mr. and Mrs. Dale K. Cline
Mrs. Sarah Hill L. Colhoun
Mr. and Mrs. Robert L. Cottle
Mr. and Mrs. T. Lee Covington
Mr. and Mrs. C. Penn Craver, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Tom Dawson
Mr. and Mrs. T. Dixon Douglas
Mrs. Mary M. Eagan
Mr. and Mrs. Kirk S. Figan
Dr. and Mrs. Bruce A. Gustafson
Ms. Mary Joe Hanes
Mr. and Mrs. Robert E. Henning
Edy Hurdle Consulting, Inc.
Mr. and Mrs. Thomas D. Jones III
Mr. and Mrs. Chris R. Kelley
Mr. and Mrs. Greg Keoleian
Mr. and Mrs. T. Brent Kirby
Holly and Marty Marion
Dr. and Mrs. William McCall, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Everette Murphrey
Ms. Emily B. Ragsdale
Ms. Mary Reid
Mr. and Mrs. W. Arthur Riddle
Mr. and Mrs. Stuart Russell
Mrs. Betty Bell Shils
Mr. and Mrs. William P. Steele, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. James B. Sutton
Mr. and Mrs. Don P. Symons
Mr. and Mrs. Daniel R. Taylor, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Philip L. Thomas
Mr. and Mrs. Galen P. Ward
Mr. and Mrs. Arthur G. Weber
Ms. Catherine Kendrick Webster
Mrs. Cynthia O. Wieners
Mr. and Mrs. Bryan Windham
Mr. and Mrs. G. Smedes York
Stay Up to Date with the Latest News
Back to Top